Festivals and awards prior to 2014

Full-length festivals:

2013 Full-Length Festival with Adjudicator – Dennis Johnson

The 2013 Spring Festival was a travelling festival. The host for the awards banquet was Belleville Theatre Guild held April 7, 2013.

Vagabond Theatre, Cornwall
“Sex Please We’re Sixty” (Comedy) by Michael and Susan Parker, Directed by Laurie-McRae-Bingly.
November 9, 10, 11 (1:30 pm),15, 16 and 17, 2012, in the Dream Builder Studios

Peterborough Theatre Guild Award: Best Use of Speech
Presented by Carol Peoples
The Cast of“Sex Please We’re Sixty” (Vagabond Theatre, Cornwall)

Arnold Connerty Award: Adjudicator Award for Oustanding Beginner:

Honorable Mention: Laurie McRae-Bingly for her first Directing assignment in “Sex Please We’re Sixty”

Bancroft Theatre Guild Award for Acting Excellence:

Honorable Mention: Jean Leger as Henry Mitchell in “Sex Please We’re Sexy

2007 Full-Length Festival with Adjudicator – John P. Kelly

The 2007 Festival was a travelling festival; the Awards Brunch was hosted by Belleville Theatre Guild, April 1, 2007.

Vagabond Theatre
“The Cocktail Hour” by A.R. Gurney, Directed by Michael Togneri, March 23 – 31

Leonard Beaulne Memorial Trophy: Best Actor in a Major Role

Bill Roddy as Bradley in “The Cocktail Hour”


One-act Play Festivals:

2009 One Act Play Festival hosted by Studio Theatre Productions, Perth

November 13 – 14, 2009 with Adjudicator – John Lazarus

Vagabound Theatre, Cornwall
“Ruby of Elsinore” by Bruce Kane, Directed by Katie Burke

Peterborough Theatre Guild Adjudicator’s Award

Given for a very funny performance, and for successfully fooling the Adjudicator and, I hope, other audience members, by means of a triumphant, sustained, masterful feat of what I’ll politely call gender bending.

Michael DeWolfe as Ruby in “Ruby of Elsinore”